How to.


Well, torivixen asked me how I did THIS. I promised to make a tutorial about it.

First, everything you need:

Image

I used printer ink for those,but I suppose you can do it with all sorts of colored liquids, including water with some watercolors.I have four syringes,each one for a color, so it makes it easier to apply and use the ink.

Image

First, you have to make the flashlight to stay on its own.Some of them can stand, others can’t,like mine. So i used my parakeet’s food to make it stay [you can use anything that works]

Image

Afterwards, you put the glass thing on top [it doesn't have to be a plate, you can take the glass out of a frame,but I don't have such thing anymore] and after you turn on the light it should look more or less like this:

ImageImage

After this, you use the syringe[I started with the blue one] to put some ink on the glass,then you keep using it to make the model. You can continue with a second or third color,if you want. It should look like this:

ImageImage

Image

And that’s pretty much it. You can use other things,like colored paper or whatever you want as a background:

Image

Red background

Image

Yellow background [not a very happy choice,given the colors i used on glass].

That’s it. I would be honored if you’d  show me your results.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to.

  1. It’s always interesting to see how others use and express their creativity. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Hmm, that’s pretty cool. If I happen to try it, I’ll let you know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

